Parker Software Ltd Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > ThinkAutomation Business Process Automation > Email2DB Version 3
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Emails removed from Oulook Inbox

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
New User
New User

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MichaelJ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Emails removed from Oulook Inbox
    Posted: 03 Oct 2017 at 1:53am
Hello there
I am pretty new in using EMAIL2DB Version 3.1.1263. We have setup 55 triggers with Exchange/IMAP. So on, all works very well. We use it most for attachment processing.

I face now following problem. I have disabled a trigger, because I don't want this mail processed. But the Email is removed from my Outlook inbox with following message:

03.10.2017 08:31:44 Edge Server Read New IMAP Message For Account: Exchange / IMAP, Trigger: No Match, Dated: 03.10.2017 08:31:38, From: .......

I was checking the whole configuration and I didn't found an option to keep messages in the Inbox without treatment.

So I need some help to set up following 'idea':

Mails with active trigger => regular treatment (works fine)
Mails with inactive trigger => remain unread in Outlook (and of course Exchange)
Mails not corresponding to any trigger => removed from Outlook (and Exchange)

Maybe this is not possible like described above, but someone has an idea of a solution close to this.

Thank you very much.

Best regards
MichaelJ
parkersoft-jim View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote parkersoft-jim Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Oct 2017 at 2:04am
Did you disable the trigger or the Account?

If you disable the Trigger, if you have any actions set at the Account level (Get Via Email) to move or delete emails these will still take effect.

You need to disable the Account to stop this.
MichaelJ View Drop Down
New User
New User